Guest Post by Jennifer Honeybourn #Blog Tour #The Do-Over by Jennifer Honeybourn@Xpresso Book Tours

Thank you to Giselle fromXpresso Book Tours for my place on this blog tour and thank you to Jennifer for her guest post in which she shares her thoughts on 2020 and some of her book favourites. Guest post: I think most people would agree that 2020 has been a strange, unsettling year, one that, […]

#Book Blitz #Out of My League by Sarah Sutton @Xpresso Book Tours

Title: Out of My LeagueAuthor: Sarah SuttonPublication date: June 16th 2020Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Synopsis:It’s all fun and games until someone catches feelings. Sophia Wallace is convinced her life is over when her high school cuts the journalism program. Without the elective, she loses her chance to intern with the biggest newspaper company in the county, and […]

#Book review # A Breath Too Late by Rocky Callen

  From the blurb:A haunting and breathtaking YA contemporary debut, cut through with light and romance, about a seventeen-year-old girl who relives the events leading up to her suicide—perfect for fans of Girl in Pieces, Speak, and All the Bright Places. Seventeen-year-old Ellie had no hope left. Yet the day after she dies by suicide, […]

Book Blitz: Alien Minds (Dimension Drift Book 3) by Christina Bauer #Xpresso Book Tours

Alien Mindsby Christina Bauer(Dimension Drift #3)Published by: Monster House BooksPublication date: June 5th 2019Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult Book Synopsis: DIVERGENT meets OCEAN’S EIGHT in this urban fantasy heist! On my seventeenth birthday, I wake up in the hospital to find I just survived a sketchy but terrible accident. My parents stand by my bedside—both […]

#Book Review #Only Mostly Devastated by Sophie Gonzales

SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA meets CLUELESS in this boy-meets-boy spin on Grease Summer love…gone so fast. Ollie and Will were meant to be a summer fling—casual, fun, and done. But when Ollie’s aunt’s health takes a turn for the worse and his family decides to stay in North Carolina to take care of […]

#Teen Tonic #Book Review of The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper

As a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used to sharing his life online. But when his pilot father is selected for a highly publicized NASA mission to Mars, Cal and his family relocate from Brooklyn to Houston and are thrust into a media circus. Amidst the chaos, Cal […]

#Teen Tonic #Book Review of A Castle in the Clouds by Kerstin Gier

A Castle in the Clouds follows a girl as she navigates secrets, romance, and danger in an aging grand hotel. Way up in the Swiss mountains, there’s an old grand hotel steeped in tradition and faded splendor. Once a year, when the famous New Year’s Eve Ball takes place and guests from all over the […]

#Teen Tonic #Book Review of Ricochet by Kathryn Berla

When seventeen-year-old Tati sends a saliva sample to a DNA ancestry testing site her results come back inconclusive. What’s wrong with her DNA? And what does it have to do with her unexplained seizures and the beckoning tunnel she sees during them? What Tati discovers is more than she could have ever imagined possible. Parallel […]

#Teen Tonic #Book Review of Oasis by Katya de Becerra

The oasis saved them. But who will save them from the oasis? Alif had exciting summer plans: working on her father’s archaeological dig site in the desert with four close friends . . . and a very cute research assistant. Then the sandstorm hit. With their camp wiped away, Alif and the others find themselves […]

#Teen Tonic #Book Review of How To Speak Boy by Tiana Smith

Quinn and Grayson have been fierce speech and debate rivals for years. They can’t stand one another, either in competition or in real life. But when their AP Government teacher returns their school assignments to the wrong cubbies, they begin exchanging anonymous notes without knowing who the other is. Despite their differences, the two come […]

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started