Book Blitz: The People We Meet Along The Way by Beth Rinyu (Sept 17-21) @Xpresso Book Tours

Book & Author Details: The People We Meet Along The Wayby Beth RinyuPublication date: September 17th 2020Genres: Romance, Women’s Fiction Synopsis: Would you be able to grant the same forgiveness to someone else that you’re so desperately seeking yourself?Jillian O’Rourke’s marriage died long before her husband’s tragic accident. Years of battling with infertility and demanding careers melted […]

#Book Review #Blog Tour: Cynthia Smart’s Midwife Crisis by Liz Davies @rararesources

Thank you to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for my place on the tour for this entertaining and light-hearted book that proves that life is full of surprises! Synopsis: Midlife crisis? What midlife crisis?At forty-four, Cynthia Smart is exactly where she wants to be. Almost.In a couple of years, she’ll be the CEO of the […]

Publication Day Celebration: Summer at my Sister’s by Emily Harvale @rararesources

Happy Birthday to Emily Harvale’s Summer at my Sister’s, the first book in her brand new series.Read an update from Emily who’s been busy working hard to bring this exciting project to her readers. I also have a map of the Seahorse Harbour where the stories are set and an extract from the first book. […]

#Book Review #Blog Tour: New Rules by Lily Hayden @rararesources

Thank you to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for my place on this tour! New Rules Synopsis: Kate Miller has it all; a glittering career, a wonderful home life and a promotion in the bag. She knows the rules for success, and nothing will stop her from getting to where she wants to be. Ellie […]

#Blog Tour #One Day in Summer by Shari Low @rararesources

Thank you to Rachel from Rachel’s Random resources for my place on the book tour for this uplifting  novel. Book Synopsis One Day In SummerComing soon from #1 bestseller Shari Low, an emotional roller-coaster, that keeps you guessing… One day in summer, three lives are about to change forever. After two decades of looking after […]

#Book Review # I was Told It Would Get Easier by Abbi Waxman

Book Synopsis Squashed among a bus full of strangers, mother-daughter duo Jessica and Emily Burnstein watch their carefully mapped-out college tour devolve into a series of off-roading misadventures, from the USA Today bestselling author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill. Jessica and Emily Burnstein have very different ideas of how this college tour should […]

#Book Review #Always the Last to Know by Kristan Higgins

Sometimes you have to break a family to fix it. From New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins, a new novel examining a family at the breaking point in all its messy, difficult, wonderful complexity. (From the book blurb) **** My thoughts: I really enjoy books that focus on complex family dynamics and I also […]

#Book review # The House of Deep Water by Jeni McFarland

Perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, in this stunning and perceptive debut novel three women learn what it means to come home–and to make peace with the family, love affairs, and memories they’d once left behind.  (From the book blurb) ***** My thoughts: Multi-layered, deep, thought-provoking. The House of Deep Water is […]

#Book review # Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain

North Carolina, 2018: Morgan Christopher’s life has been derailed. Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three-year stint in the North Carolina Women’s Correctional Center. Her dream of a career in art is put on hold—until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer that will see her […]

#Book Review #No, We Can’t Be Friends by Sophie Ranald

From the book blurb: Everyone knows a girl like Sloane. She was always The Single One. She never brought a plus-one to weddings. She was the woman you’d set up with your single cousin. She joined ballroom dancing classes to meet men and was the queen of online dating. But then she met Myles. Perfect […]

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started