Jane Austen Memes

Originally posted on Elaine Howlin:
Happy Jane Austen July! Are you joining in the readathon? What will you be reading? I’m thinking Sense and Sensibility and Northanger Abbey will be my books. I’ve already packed my print editions of the books but luckily it’s easy to get ebook versions. To kick off the month of…

#Can’t Wait Wednesday #Darkness Falls(Kate Marshall 3) by Robert Bryndza

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted  by Tressa at Wishful Endings to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about which we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The book I’m waiting for this Wednesday is… Darkness …

#Happy Publication Day #Book Spotlight #The Maidens by Alex Michaelides

Happy Publication Day to The Maidens, a new psychological thriller from Alex Michaelides. From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient comes a spellbinding tale of psychological suspense, weaving together Greek mythology, murder, and obsession, that further cements “Michaelides as a major player in the field” (Publishers Weekly). Edward Fosca is …

20 Books of Summer 2021 #20booksofsummer21

This will be my first year taking part in this challenge hosted by Cathy746books – better late than never! The rules seem quite easy – just choose books from your tbr and read them between the 1st of June and the 1st of September. You can drop your goal from 20 to 15 or 10 …

#Book Blitz #No Gentle Giant by Nicole Snow #RomCom @Xpresso Book Tours

Book & Author Details:No Gentle Giantby Nicole SnowPublication date: June 5th 2021Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: Wall Street Journal bestselling author Nicole Snow returns with a steamy and electrifying standalone romance thriller where one ginormous protector goes all-in to win Miss Unlucky. You know the drill. Big hands, big feet, humongous—Yikes. We’re not going there for the thousandth time.I’ve …

#Blog Tour #Book Review #The Immortal Game by Talia Rotschield and A.C.Harvey #YA Fantasy @Xpresso Book Tours @Swoon Reads

Book details:The Immortal Gameby Talia Rothschild & A.C. HarveyPublished by: Swoon ReadsPublication date: May 25th 2021Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: An exiled goddess goes on a quest to clear her name and save Mount Olympus in Talia Rothschild & A C Harvey’s action-packed young adult debut, The Immortal Game! Galene, daughter of Poseidon, desperately wants to earn her place among the gods. But …

#Blog Tour #Book Review #The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He @Xpresso Book Tours

Book details:The Ones We’re Meant to Findby Joan HePublished by: Roaring Brook PressPublication date: May 4th 2021Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We’re Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He.Cee awoke on …

#Blog Tour #The Wise One (The Scottish Scrolls 1) by K.T.Anglehart #YA Fantasy @ Xpresso Book Tours

Book details:The Wise Oneby K.T. Anglehart(The Scottish Scrolls, #1)Publication date: October 28th 2020Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: Mckenna’s never thought much of her nightmares, but on her seventeenth birthday, a vivid dream of burning at the stake awakens her dormant abilities, thrusting her into a world where faeries are real, spirits hold a grudge, and a High Priestess obsessed with a …

#Top Ten Tuesday #Animals from Books

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. How it works: Jana from That Artsy Girl …

#Blog Tour #Unwritten by Alicia J. Novo #Fantasy #Young Adult @Xpresso Book Tours

Have you wished you could just step into your favourite book and spend a day or two living your favourite character’s life? If yes, today I have a perfect book for you- Unwritten, a fabulous debut novel from Alicia J.Novo. Synopsis: Books whisper to Beatrix Alba. But they aren’t the reason she has never fit …

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started