#Blog Tour #Guest Post by Christina Bauer #My Inspiration for Dare (Pixieland Diaries 3) by Christina Bauer @Xpresso Book Tours

Today is my stop on the blog tour for Dare – the third instalment in Christina Bauer’s series Pixieland Diaries. I am a big fan of the series and I’m really excited for this new release and Christina’s guest post!But first, let’s have a quick re-cap of this enchanting series: Pixieland Diaries Series 1. Pixieland …

#Blog Tour #Book Review of Float Plan by Trish Doller @St.Martin’s Griffin

Thank you to Meghan Harrington and St.Martin’s for inviting me to participate in the blog tour for Float plan, a beautifuly-written, romantic story of dealing with grief and getting a second chance at love and life. Synopsis: Heartbroken by the loss of her fiancĂ©, adventurous Anna finds a second chance at love with an Irish …

#Blog Tour #Book Review of Chroma by Oscar Wenman-Hyde @rararesources

Thank you to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting to participate in this blog tour. Synopsis When Riley watched Chroma, the latest movie by Armani Manora, he had no idea how much his life was about to change. Riley’s parents, Jean and Paul, are currently getting divorced, and they have managed to keep the …

#Book Review #Take it Back (Zara Kaleel #1) by Kia Abdullah

Synopsis: From author Kia Abdullah, Take It Back is a harrowing and twisting courtroom thriller that keeps you guessing until the last page is turned. One victim.Four accused.Who is telling the truth? Zara Kaleel, one of London’s brightest legal minds, shattered the expectations placed on her by her family and forged a brilliant legal career. …

#Book review #The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls by Ursula Hegi

From the blurb: As full of joy and beauty as it is of pain, and told with the luminous power that has made Ursula Hegi a beloved bestselling author for decades, The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls is a shattering portrait of marriage and motherhood, and of the ways in which women hold each other …

#Book review # The House of Deep Water by Jeni McFarland

Perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, in this stunning and perceptive debut novel three women learn what it means to come home–and to make peace with the family, love affairs, and memories they’d once left behind.  (From the book blurb) ***** My thoughts: Multi-layered, deep, thought-provoking. The House of Deep Water is …

#Book Review #Deprivation by Roy Freirich

After a mysterious, silent child is found abandoned on the beach clutching a handheld video game, residents and tourists alike find themselves utterly unable to sleep. Exhaustion impairs judgment, delusions become hysteria, and mob rule explodes into shocking violence. Told from three perspectives: Chief of Police Mays tries to keep order, teenaged tourist Cort and …

#Book Review # Wife After Wife by Olivia Hayfield

A wickedly entertaining and utterly absorbing modern take on the life and marriages of Henry VIII…if he were a twenty-first-century womanizing media mogul rather than the king of England. Master of the universe Harry Rose is head of the Rose Corporation, number eighteen on the Forbes rich list, and recently married to wife number six. …

#Book review # Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain

North Carolina, 2018: Morgan Christopher’s life has been derailed. Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three-year stint in the North Carolina Women’s Correctional Center. Her dream of a career in art is put on hold—until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer that will see her …

#Book Review #Such a Fun Age by Kiley Reid

A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege, set around a young black babysitter, her well-intentioned employer, and a surprising connection that threatens to undo them both (from the Book Blurb) ***** My thoughts: A great debut book …

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started