#Happy Publication Day, June 21st, 2022 #This Wicked Fate by Kalynn Bayron #Not Good for Maidens by Teri Bovalino #YA Fantasy @Bloomsbury YA @Page Street Kids

Happy Publication Day to This Wicked Fate by Kalynn Bayron and Not Good for Maidens by Teri Bovalino!

From the Blurb:

Dark magic awaits in the eagerly anticipated sequel to bestselling author Kalynn Bayron’s This Poison Heart.

Briseis’s mother is dead, but there is one chance to bring her back: find the last piece of the deadly Absyrtus Heart. If she is to locate the missing piece she must turn to the blood relatives she’s never known, learn about their secret powers and take her place in their ancient lineage. But Briseis is not the only one who wants the Heart, and her enemies will try to use her in any way they can …
Kalynn Bayron, bestselling author of Cinderella is Dead and This Poison Heart, returns with the second book in this empowering and inclusive fantasy duology perfect for fans of Legendborn and Lore.

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: June 21, 2022
Fantasy

ISBN 9781547609208, 1547609206

************************************************************

About the author:

Kalynn Bayron is the author of Cinderella Is Dead and This Poison Heart, and is a classically trained vocalist. She grew up in Anchorage, Alaska. When she’s not writing you can find her listening to Ella Fitzgerald on loop, attending the theater, watching scary movies, and spending time with her kids. She currently lives in San Antonio, Texas, with her family. http://www.kalynnbayron.com @KalynnBayron

Salem’s Lot meets The Darkest Part of the Forest in this horror-fantasy retelling of Christina Rossetti’s “Goblin Market.”

They’ll lure you in with fruit and gems and liquor and dancing, merriment to remember for the rest of your life. But that’s an illusion. The market is death itself.

Beneath the streets of York, the goblin market calls to the Wickett women—the family of witches that tends to its victims. For generations, they have defended the old cobblestone streets with their magic. Knowing the dangers, they never entered the market—until May Wickett fell for a goblin girl, accepted her invitation, and became inextricably tied to the world her family tried to protect her from. The market learned her name, and even when she and her sister left York for Boston to escape it, the goblins remembered.

Seventeen years later, Lou, May’s niece, knows nothing of her magical lineage or the twisted streets, sweet fruits, and incredible jewels of the goblin market. But just like her aunt, the market calls to her, an echo of a curse that won’t release its hold on her family. And when her youngest aunt, Neela, is kidnapped by goblins, Lou discovers just how real and dangerous the market is.

To save her, both May and Lou will have to confront their family’s past and what happened all those years ago. But everything—from the food and wares, to the goblins themselves—is a haunting temptation for any human who manages to find their way in. And if Lou isn’t careful, she could end up losing herself to the market, too.

Publisher: Page Street Kids
Publication Date: June 21, 2022
Fantasy ISBN 9781645674665, 1645674665


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: