#Can’t Wait Wednesday #Sundial by Catriona Ward @Tor Nightfire

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well! Find out more here.

And the book I am waiting for is…

Sundial by Catriona Ward

Publisher’s Description:

A twisty psychological horror novel from the author of The Last House on Needless Street, perfect for fans of The Push and Girl A.

All Rob has ever wanted was a normal life.

Nothing like her childhood, growing up in the lonely, wild Mojave Desert on her family’s property, Sundial. Surrounded by strange dogs, coyotes, and research assistants.

Rob almost got her wish. A husband, two daughters, the white picket fence, margaritas with the neighbors. But when a frightening accident in her home reveals a disturbing secret in her oldest daughter’s bedroom, Rob knows her luck has run out. What’s buried out at Sundial could never stay a secret forever, and Rob must risk one last trip out there to protect her future.

**************

Expected Publication Date: March 1st, 2022

Publisher: Tor Nightfire

Genre: Fiction/ Horror

**************

CATRIONA WARD was born in Washington, DC, and grew up in the United States, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen, and Morocco. She studied English at the University of Oxford, and later, completed a Creative Writing Masters at the University of East Anglia. Ward won the August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel for her debut, The Girl from Rawblood, and again for Little Eve, making her the first woman to win the prize twice. Little Eve, which also won the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel, will be published by Nightfire.

Join the Conversation

4 Comments

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: